The Ultimate Post Thanksgiving Sandwich

If you follow me on pinterest, you know that I’m a foodie all the way down to the marrow of my bones.

A couple of years ago I found this recipe in a Williams-Sonoma catalogue because they’re smart enough to photograph their sexy cookware with drool worthy food and the odd recipe. While most folks are planning their Thanksgiving dinner menu, I am planning what my mom and I are going to eat the day AFTER Thanksgiving.

Why am I putting this much thought into it? Three reasons: #1 this sandwich appears to be a thing of GLORY. #2 I am not in the habit of keeping myself away from glorious things. #3 who has cranberry-apricot chutney lying around on a regular basis? So, I am planning ahead so that I can make my sandwich dreams come true!

IMG_1216.PNG photo from williams-sonoma

Leave a comment